avow logo

About AVOW

St Davids Awards


5611477814081Welsh Government would like to highlight an opportunity to nominate individuals or groups to the Welsh Government St David’s Day Awards for Wales 2015.  Nominations can cover a range of categories for recognition for those who are, or have been, actively engaged in supporting communities within Wales.

The St David Awards are dedicated to rewarding and exalting the achievements of people from all walks of life in Wales. The awards celebrate and recognise inspirational and exceptional people.

All the information on how to nominate an individual or group is available on the St David Awards website, http://stdavidawards.org.uk/ along with main selection criteria,  tips, guidelines, sample nominations and frequently asked questions etc.

Nominations take place between July 21st and October 28th 2014.

The Awards Ceremony takes place on March 19th 2015, with winners being chosen from each category.

The nine award categories are as follows:



betsi cadwaladrwrexham150th-anniversary-logo_smallLayout 1pqasso_welsh_level_2_logoSFC-PQASSO_2 Star_CMYKtssw-large-logo
Communities 2.0 logo

All rights reserved. © Association of Voluntary Organisations in Wrexham 2018

Website design and development: Colony of Ants Web Design