avow logo

About AVOW

Sport Wales’ Calls4Action

sw_newSport Wales with support from CVCs and WCVA are looking to help potential applicants complete the outline proposal form and later on in the process when completing the full application. The outline proposal form asks some basic questions and includes a short summary of the project idea, no more than 1,000 words. The deadline for submitting the outline proposal form is 20 June 2014. To request a form contact Sport Wales on 02920 338246 or email c4a@sportwales.org.uk

Representatives from the CVCs and WCVA will be in attendance as follows:

Eleri Lloyd, Mantell Gwynedd (Eleri@mantellgwynedd.com)

Wendy Jones, Community and Voluntary Support Conwy (wendyjones@cvsc.org.uk)

John Gallanders, Association of Voluntary Organisations in Wrexham (john.gallanders@avow.org)

Teleri Davies, Ceredigion Association of Voluntary Organisations (Teleri@cavo.org.uk)

Alyx Baharie, Swansea Council for Voluntary Services(alyx.baharie@scvs.org.uk)

Sara Carroll, WCVA (scarroll@wcva.org.uk)

Jane Shatford, Gwent Associations of Voluntary Organisations (jane.shatford@gavowales.org.uk)

Jo Markham, Interlink RCT (jmarkham@interlinkrct.org.uk)

Dewi Smith, WCVA (dsmith@wcva.org.uk)

Ravi Vedi, Voluntary Action Merthyr Tydfil (ravi.vedi@vamt.net)

Peter Griffiths, Cardiff Third Sector Council (peter.g@c3sc.org.uk)

Dewi Smith, WCVA (dsmith@wcva.org.uk)

Details on how to apply and FAQs for the Calls4Action programme are available on the Sport Wales website. The £3 million of investment is for community sport across Wales which tackles known gaps in participation amongst women and girls, the BME community, disabled people and those living in poorer parts of the country.

Sport Wales are keen to support innovation in this area and are encouraging groups to bring fresh ideas and ways of getting more people involved in sport. The project must have a positive impact on the target groups and is to be delivered in partnership with other organisations. The minimum grant request is £25,000 and there is no maximum award level.

big-lottery-fund-logo1
betsi cadwaladrwrexham150th-anniversary-logo_smallLayout 1pqasso_welsh_level_2_logoSFC-PQASSO_2 Star_CMYKtssw-large-logo
Communities 2.0 logo

All rights reserved. © Association of Voluntary Organisations in Wrexham 2017

Website design and development: Colony of Ants Web Design